Font Size

Emergency Services

Emergency: Dial "911"
Non-Emergency: Dial (502) 477-5533


County Sheriff's Department - Sheriff: Scott Herndon
Office: (502) 477-3200
Non-Emergency Dispatch: (502) 477-5533
fax: 502-477-3249
18 E. Main Street, Taylorsville
across from the Courthouse Annex
mailing address: P.O. Box 475
Clicking on this link will open a new browser window.
Find us on Facebook: Spencer County Sheriff's Office
Employment Applications

K9 Spencer- Facebook
Demo request form

fire-deptTaylorsville Police:

Non-Emergency: 502-477-3231
Clicking this link will open a new browser window.
Find us on Facebook: Taylorsville Police

Kentucky State Police Dispatch:

Non-Emergency - 502-477-5533 or 1-800-222-5555
Find us on Facebook: Kentucky State Police


Ambulance Service - Chief: Chris Limpp - Deputy Chief- Robert Klinglesmith
66 Spears Drive, Taylorsville
mailing address: P.O. Box 397, Taylorsville
Non-Emergency - 502-477-3244

For billing questions please call (888) 344-9614

Medical Service Fee Schedule

Advanced Life Support 1 $875.00
Advanced Life Support 2 $950.00
Basic Life Support Emergency $700.00
Basic Life Support Transfer $550
Mileage $11.50 per loaded mile
ALS Disposable $200.00
BLS Disposable $150.00
ALS Treat No-Transport $360.00

Posted in compliance with 202 KAR 7:575, Oct. 4th 2021

BLS HCP $75 per person
Heartsaver k-12 $75 per person
Heartsaver $75 per person
Heartsaver/First Aid $75 per person
Hands ONLY CPR Free

ACLS Full Class $200 per person
ACLS recert $100 per person
PALS full class $200 per person
PALS recert $100 per person
PEARS $75 per person

No group discounts on any classes, unless approved by Director Limpp.

Costs of cards per person:

BLS $5.50
Heartsaver K-12 $6
Heartsaver $18
Heartsaver/First Aid $18

Find us on Facebook: Spencer County Emergency Medical Service
Health Insurance Form


Mt. Eden Volunteer Fire Department - Chief: Larry McClain
260 Van Buren Road, Mt. Eden
Non-Emergency - 502-738-5910

Taylorsville-Spencer County Volunteer Fire Department - Chief: Nathan Nation
Non-Emergency - 502-477-3228
Hdqtrs.: 301 Main Cross, P.O. Box 491, Taylorsville
Find us on Facebook: Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection District (Note: clicking this link will open a new browser window.)