Emergency: Dial "911"
Non-Emergency: Dial (502) 477-5533


County Sheriff's Department - Sheriff: Scott Herndon
Office: (502) 477-3200
Non-Emergency Dispatch: (502) 477-5533
fax: 502-477-3249
18 E. Main Street, Taylorsville
across from the Courthouse Annex
mailing address: P.O. Box 475
Clicking on this link will open a new browser window.
Find us on Facebook: Spencer County Sheriff's Office
Employment Applications

Taylorsville Police:
Non-Emergency: 502-477-3231
Clicking this link will open a new browser window.
Find us on Facebook: Taylorsville Police

Taylorsville Fire Department

Kentucky State Police Dispatch:
Non-Emergency - 502-477-5533 or 1-800-222-5555
Find us on Facebook: Kentucky State Police


Ambulance Service - Chief: Chris Limpp - Deputy Chief- Sean Johnson
66 Spears Drive, Taylorsville
mailing address: P.O. Box 397, Taylorsville
Non-Emergency - 502-477-3244
Fax: (502) 477-3245

Billing: Brittany Veto
Medical Service Fee Schedule
Advanced Life Support 1 $850.00
Advanced Life Support 2 $775.00
Basic Life Support Emergency $600.00
Basic Life Support Transfer $450
Mileage $11.50 per loaded mile

**Posted in compliance with 202 KAR 7:575, Sept 10th, 2019**

EMS/Emergency Service Director: (502) 477-3244
Find us on Facebook: Spencer County Emergency Medical Service


Mt. Eden Volunteer Fire Department - Chief: Larry McClain
260 Van Buren Road, Mt. Eden
Non-Emergency - 502-738-5910

Taylorsville-Spencer County Volunteer Fire Department - Chief: Nathan Nation
Non-Emergency - 502-477-3228
Hdqtrs.: 301 Main Cross, P.O. Box 491, Taylorsville
Find us on Facebook: Taylorsville-Spencer County Fire Protection District
www.tscfd.org (Note: clicking this link will open a new browser window.)