Recycling Center is located at 175 Industrial Dr., Taylorsville, KY 40071
mailing address: P.O. Box 397
(502) 477-3240 Note: Clicking this link will open a new web brower

We can accept: (Please pre-separate your items.)

  • Cardboard
  • Plastic
  • Newspapers and Magazines
  • Tin
  • Aluminum
  • Scrap Metal
  • Electronics and Household Appliances
  • Motor Oil and Cooking Oil

We cannot accept:

  • Building Materials of any type including: insulation, drywall, carpet, glass, Styrofoam, fluorescent lights
  • Household garbage of any type
  • Tires*

You may contact the County Road Barn for disposal of any of these items. Please call 502-477-3223 to verify there is space for the item(s) before drop off.

*Spencer County has tire amnesty events for the disposal of tires see Upcoming Events for more information.



Mobile Recycling Center is located at the following Fire Stations

  • Elk Creek Fire House
  • Little Mount Fire House
  • Mt Eden Fire House
  • Ashes Creek Fire House
  • Cotton Lane Fire House
  • Waterford Fire House